Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SSL Manager not in features list

Discussion in 'Security' started by MeterH1, May 31, 2017.

  1. MeterH1

    MeterH1 Registered

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am running a dedicated server with the following:
    • CLOUDLINUX 6.9 x86_64 standard – server1

    cPanel & WHM 64.0 (build 24)

    I would like to enable SSL Manager in the features list so I can add it to WHM packages. When I navigate to HOME -> packages -> Feature Manager and click edit on a package, SSL Manager does not show up.. Anywhere. I have even checked the disabled features list.

    I have uploaded images of the list I want to edit, and the disabled list showing that SSL Manager does not show up in either.

    I need it enabled so that WHMCS Connect can automatically install SSL Certificates.

    I have full root access to the server.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you verify which specific cPanel feature that you'd like to enable? The closest cPanel feature I can find is the "SSL/TLS" option in cPanel:

    SSL TLS - Version 64 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Is this the feature you are referring to, or is there another option you are looking for? Is it possible you are referring to a third-party plugin?

    Thank you.
     
  3. MeterH1

    MeterH1 Registered

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's a great question, and one I'm not quite sure I know the answer to myself. This is what I'm reading on WHMCS about what I need to do, and this is what prompted me to start looking.


    "Required Permissions
    For automated SSL CSR generation and installation to be possible, cPanel hosting accounts require the 'sslmanager' permission. This is a package feature list permission that has to be enabled inside WHM for all cPanel packages you wish to be able to work with SSL automation."

    I just copied and pasted that right from the WHMCS documentation site. Thats all they gave regarding the matter.

    Thanks,
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,745
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Silly question I'm sure, have you checked to make sure the cPanel account you're looking it is using the Features list in your screenshot? Also, is the account using the default Paper Lantern?
     
  5. MeterH1

    MeterH1 Registered

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    All of my packages are using the default features list. I am using the default pager lantern theme as well.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,745
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do you see SSL/TSL Wizard under the Security section of your cPanel?
     
  7. MeterH1

    MeterH1 Registered

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes I do.
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,745
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That's what you're looking for. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page