The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SSL Problems, please help!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by coolbluenet, May 5, 2004.

  1. coolbluenet

    coolbluenet Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Middlesbrough, UK
    Hi folks,

    I am having a problem with "Generate an SSL Certificate and Signing Request" I am not getting it? Filled the form in, and nothing happenes apart from WHM saying it has been created, checked my e-mail inbox and nothing there either. I hope some one can help, my support team from my supplier don't know how to reslove this either?:mad:

    Am I doing something wrong, I am using the root username and password, will this affect it as the domain name associated with the server has its own account as it does not use the root. :confused:
     
  2. jsoren

    jsoren Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Experienced this today; not had any problems with it until now.

    WHM 9.2.0 -

    Filled out the new cert information.
    Clicked "Create"
    The "Certificate Request and Key for [domain.com]" message displays, however it does not output any additional information.
    An email is not sent to the address provided. I assume simply because the cert was not generated.

    Why(?), I haven't figured out yet.
     
  3. coolbluenet

    coolbluenet Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Middlesbrough, UK
    Are you filling out all the boxes as they are all required. That worked for me.
     
  4. jsoren

    jsoren Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I believe so, but I will try another and make sure.

    Thanks

    EDIT: I just updated from stable to release and tried again with the same information entered previously and it generated the CRT.
     
    #4 jsoren, May 15, 2004
    Last edited: May 15, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page