royhobbs

Member
Apr 30, 2003
9
0
151
Utah
I've seen this question posted here before with no answer. After much searching I can not find an answer myself.

Does anyone know what the Delete an SSL Host function does in WHM? Does it delete the entire account, or just remove SSL portions? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I need to redo an SSL and it is kind of a mess right now. I'd like to see if this function can help. I have seen the post on how to clean up manually but I'm trying to avoid that as I have various SSL's installed already on our server.

Thanks.

Ben

cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
 

casey

Well-Known Member
Jan 17, 2003
2,288
0
191
It just deletes the ssl information from your httpd.conf file. Don't install another ssl before doing that. Otherwise you will have 2 ssl certs in your httpd.conf file for the same domain. And that's bad....Yeah, I did that.:)

cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: