Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED SSL/TLS status icon is missing

Discussion in 'Security' started by Alrissa, May 20, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Alrissa

    Alrissa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I haven't had anything odd crop up in a long time but here it is:

    I have a client with a server where the user wants to disable autossl for some subdomains

    Typically it would be under SSL/TLS status

    It does not seem to exist in either default feature listing or disabled feature listing.

    I'm not sure why it would be missing. It's an up to date server with cpanel 78 and no oddities or customization.

    Is cPanel marketplace required for this to be enabled? That's usually for SSL/TLS wizard but I'm grasping at straws.

    If anyone has a clue at what to look at next I'd appreciate it.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,272
    Likes Received:
    2,154
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Alrissa,

    You must enable the following feature on the feature list assigned to the account (WHM >> Feature Manager) in order for SSL/TLS Status to appear in the cPanel UI:

    SSL Host Installer

    Can you confirm if this feature is enabled?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Alrissa

    Alrissa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Confirmed, I also tried removing then adding it again on both default feature list and also adding and then removing it again on disabled feature list.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,272
    Likes Received:
    2,154
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Alrissa,

    Can you open a support ticket so we can take a closer look at your system to see what's happening? You can post the ticket number here and we will link this thread to it.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Alrissa

    Alrissa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you but not at this time (server owner, in this case, is paranoid about company secrets)

    But I did spot that the feature manager does have some legacy options in there when compared to servers that do have the same versions of OS and cPanel.

    I will post here if/when I figure it out in the future.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,272
    Likes Received:
    2,154
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Alrissa,

    I can configure a test server to match your environment to help diagnose the issue. Can you share the output from the commands below using CODE tags?

    Code:
    cat /var/cpanel/features/default
    cat /var/cpanel/features/disabled
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    cat /etc/redhat-release
    grep allowcpsslinstall /var/cpanel/cpanel.config
    
    Also, have you tried creating a new account to confirm the issue is not isolated to existing accounts?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Alrissa

    Alrissa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you it looks like “Allow cPanel users to install SSL Hosts.” was turned off from default "on" at some point.

    I knew it had to be something just didn't have clue what.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,272
    Likes Received:
    2,154
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Alrissa,

    Can you confirm the SSL/TLS Status option appeared in the cPanel UI after enabling the above setting?

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Alrissa

    Alrissa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, one toggled the ssl/tls status icon was available.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice