The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SSL Weird results

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by guidster, Mar 3, 2004.

  1. guidster

    guidster Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a SSL cert from Geotrust that I have had installed and operational for some time. I had a client email their chained SSL cert last night, and after I got it installed and attempted to use https on their domain, I am redirected to the original SSL domain. In other words:

    https://www.clientdomain.com yields https://www.originaldomain.com

    I have experimented further and have found that if I attempt a secure http connection to ANY of my clients domains yields the exact same result.

    ??

    Thanks for the help/
     
  2. guidster

    guidster Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I forgot to also mention that within WHM, the client domain is listed as a SSL host and if the link presented there is selected, the results are the same as what is presented above.

    I have also looked at httpd.conf and I have two If define ssl virtual host entries that look ok to me as far as the paths are concerned.
     
  3. IdleServ

    IdleServ Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am also having this problem
     
  4. IdleServ

    IdleServ Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    each ssl certificate needs to be installed on a domain that has its own ip.
     
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yes you need to install SSL on a dedicated ip only.
     
Loading...

Share This Page