The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

STABLE release.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cPanelNick, Oct 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    STABLE is slated to be released late Sunday night. Please post new problems last minute with EDGE/CURRENT/RELEASE in this thread.
     
  2. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
  3. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
  4. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    This Verification can only be done when there is an upgrade involving version upgrade too. After this error, subsequent runs do not give errors until there is a Version Upgrade again

    Anup
     
  5. aluminous

    aluminous Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    Not sure whether i should be posting it here ... But since it's an issue *observed* (don't know what it could mean), the /etc/rc.local has more than 60+ occurrences of following:

    #!/bin/sh
    #
    # This script will be executed *after* all the other init scripts.
    # You can put your own initialization stuff in here if you don't
    # want to do the full Sys V style init stuff.

    touch /var/lock/subsys/local
    rdate -s rdate.someprovider.net
    rdate -s rdate.someprovider.net &
    ifconfig eth0:0 xx.xx.xxx.xxx netmask 255.255.255.240 up
    ifconfig eth0:1 xx.xx.xxx.xxx netmask 255.255.255.240 up
    (sleep 10;/etc/rc.d/init.d/bandmin start)&
    rdate -s rdate.darkorb.net&

    And this file was last updated on Sept 19th, do not remeber specifically what i did on that date... But seeing this line rdate -s rdate.darkorb.net& i presume it's some cpanel activity which adds this segment.

    Anup
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Looks like you might have a custom script installed that is calling one of the layer1 post install scripts and added some other rdates in.

    we don't add ifconfig to rc.local ever.
     
  8. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    ok. i would take a deeper look into that.
    upcp is used manually for upgrading...

    Thanks
    Anup
     
  9. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    any chance to check this? (http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=30414) it started with upgrade to 1.0.20

    and there is a qoute issue where sent items (horde for example) is not being counted against mailbox quota set in cpanel.

    thank you.
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  11. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    Yet again upcp (with a version change .. CURRENT_10 -->CURRENT_20) same Message Again:

    cPanel Layer 2 Install Complete
    Updating addon type:scripts addon:action version:latest....rsync: link_stat "action" (in addonscripts) failed: No such file or directory (2)
    client: nothing to do: perhaps you need to specify some filenames or the --recursive option?
    rsync error: some files could not be transferred (code 23) at main.c(723)
    ...Done

    Manual updates done

    Anup


    [EDIT}
    On re-running upcp again after the update, same message:

    Fetching http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/CURRENT/cpanel/version....100%......Done
    Versions Match! (9.9.1-CURRENT_20). You are running the latest CURRENT.
    Updating addon type:scripts addon:action version:latest....rsync: link_stat "action" (in addonscripts) failed: No such file or directory (2)
    client: nothing to do: perhaps you need to specify some filenames or the --recursive option?
    rsync error: some files could not be transferred (code 23) at main.c(723)
    ...Done

    [/EDIT]
     
    #11 anup123, Oct 9, 2004
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2004
  12. networxhosting

    networxhosting Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario, CANADA
    This one may be a little trivial, but on all my cPanel boxes when i goto "Park/Point" a domain, the domain list is not in alphabetical order for username OR domain, and it has domainname (domainname) listed, in no real order. If this could be fixed it would save time hunting for domains in the list, especially if you have 500+
     
  13. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    Only looking for bug that break functionality right now. UI cleanups will be done in the next dev cycle. (after sunday).
     
  14. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    change commited to CURRENT, please try now.
     
  15. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet

    CURRENT_20 ==> CURRENT_27
    Went through Fine.

    Thanks
    Anup
     
  16. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Nick,

    frontend/x/stats/spacer-wide.gif
    frontend/x/stats/arrow.gif

    Is missing, 404 in the lastvistors.html

    Also, the images are not displaying for

    backend/piegraph.cgi? In the users /frontend/x/stats/bandwidth.html


    WHM 9.9.0 cPanel 9.9.1-R6
    FreeBSD 4.8-RELEASE i386 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
    #16 easyhoster1, Oct 9, 2004
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2004
  17. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Those are cosmetic/UI :)

    He just said they would be taken care of in the next dev cycle.
     
  18. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    \

    Did you put a ticket in about the piegraph?

    Gd might have a problem
     
  19. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    I wasn't able to verify it being a problem on freebsd
     
  20. eos1

    eos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    frontend/x/stats/spacer-wide.gif
    frontend/x/stats/arrow.gif
    are missing.

    bandwidth.html:
    It's a strange looking.
    Current month(Oct 2004) table is empty, and
    [Date Domain Megabytes Gigabytes] table <--- no data
    and a piegraph.

    very funny looking


    I see months that I shouldn't see...

    Nov 1972 ???
    Jan 1973 ???
    Jan 0 ???
    Jan 1970 ???
    Jan php ??? <--- piegraph is broken image
    Jan html ??? <--- piegraph is broken image


    WHM 9.9.0 cPanel 9.9.1-C5
    FreeBSD 5.2.1-RELEASE i386 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
    #20 eos1, Oct 10, 2004
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2004
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page