The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Statistics script stuck - causing high load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xxkylexx, Jul 5, 2006.

  1. xxkylexx

    xxkylexx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey guys,

    My usual load is around 0.2 . However, this morning I noticed an unusual average of about 1.45. So, I logged into SSH and ran "top -c" to see what the problem was. I notice that I have a user that is constantly showing up with th following command:


    I am told this is the statistics script running on a account, and is possibly stuck, or the user has an unusually large log size.

    How do I go about killing the script if it is stuck, or clearing this log, etc. etc.?


    Thanks,
    Kyle
     
  2. erix920

    erix920 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, what I do is restart the server ,however servers arn't meant to be restarted, we had some tech fix our problem. Any time I went to view the server statics to see what was running that server load would go up to about 7 or 8.
     
  3. xxkylexx

    xxkylexx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Seems that the log files are getting too large. How would I have logrotate handle this?


    Kyle
     
  4. xxkylexx

    xxkylexx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm bumping this topic becasue I have not found a solution. The only thing I can do is to suspend/unsuspend the account real quick to get it to stop. However, each morning when I wake up, the load is high again with the same command running in "top".


    Anyone know?
     
  5. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    just disable analog then and only use webaliser and awstats ;)
     
  6. Echelon17

    Echelon17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How big are your sites logfiles?
     
  7. xxkylexx

    xxkylexx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If at all possible, I would like to still use analog, as it is suppose to work correctly.


    Where can I find the log files for analog?


    Kyle
     
  8. xxkylexx

    xxkylexx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anyone?


    --------
     
Loading...

Share This Page