The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stats still not working(yes, i updated perl to 5.8.7)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by liquidcherry, Jan 5, 2006.

  1. liquidcherry

    liquidcherry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi all,

    Like a lot of you, i have no stats anymore, (only for a couple of domains on my server)it stopped Dec 27 working.
    I updated perl like here suggested but that was not helping.

    Any other suggestion,ideas?

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-C69
    RedHat 9 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0


    regards

    Frank
     
  2. meweb

    meweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stats-solution

    Hi Frank,

    Please run the runweblogs script , this might be fixed this issue and still no result then you need to run fixweblizer scripts but before doing this dont forget to take bac up for the stats coz this script will clean all your previous logs.

    Regards,
     
  3. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. liquidcherry

    liquidcherry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I will check it

    Hey Izzee,

    my Avatar is new Art :)...
    no thx, i will change it, no clue why it got crucket.
    Thx for the thread, i will check that out.

    I will let you know

    regards

    Frank
     
  5. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Also it is worth checking the size of the log since if the logs are very large, ie greater than 2 GB the stats may not work.
     
  6. liquidcherry

    liquidcherry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    still no luck

    @Aby

    good morning :)

    The logs are just in the MB range, i checked that allready.
    I am doing in the moment a update to the latest current.
    What is strange dough is the fact that i also get the "[statscheck] Stats/Server Overload"
    message, for one domain, the one with the most traffic.(and guess what? the stats are not working) :)

    I followed the suggestion "change extracpus to a number larger then 0" but that made even more damage...

    I will post an update....

    regards

    Frank
     
  7. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Also please make sure that the load is not too high.
     
Loading...

Share This Page