The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stats stopped running

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ethank, Aug 24, 2005.

  1. ethank

    ethank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a problem where stats have stopped running for one of my websites, even though its still logging fine.

    Does anyone know a way to see why this is happening?

    Thanks

    Ethan
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Did you check the size of the apache logs? . If no check it first.

    Try the following scripts

    /scripts/runweblogs
     
  3. ethank

    ethank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm showing enough free space on my disks. I'm trying to do runweblogs but it seems to freeze at "About to fork()"

    /usr is at 52% on this system
     
  4. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    What is the size of apache logs?. I mean, access and error log. If the size is more than 2 GB , empty it. And also check the domlogs of that user. If the size is big, empty it and rerun the script
     
  5. ethank

    ethank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did both, still freezing on fork()

    This is slightly annoying :)
     
  6. ethank

    ethank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK, it appears it is now running. I'll see if it updates tonight.
     
  7. ethank

    ethank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Further question:

    Bandwidth stats have never worked correctly. Is there a trick to getting it working? I just upgraded to the CURRENT release.
     
  8. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    Can you pleaseconfirm whether the bandwidth stat is not working foe any of the domains or the issues is with a particular domain. Anyway
    Checkout for the permision of

    /var/cpanel/bandwidth
     
  9. ethank

    ethank Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bandwidth doesn't work for any of the accounts. It shows 101 megs for my main account (murmurs.com) whch had near a terrabyte of data transfer last month.

    For that directory:

    Code:
    drwx--x--x    2 root     wheel        4096 Aug 24 19:41 bandwidth/
    
     
  10. Sabaote

    Sabaote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ribeirao Preto, Brazil
    Some sites on my 2 servers are getting some errors on Stats..

    On cpanel the used traffic is 0.00MB
    On Whm is showed correctly, but on cpanel not.

    And when i tryed to run manually:

    /scripts/runweblogs USERNAME
    this is showed:

    About to fork() [ALL DOMAINS: ]

    Its not normal, should show the domains of that account.

    Someone knows how to fix this?

    Thanks!
     
  11. deddy

    deddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I got the same error on one machine.

    --> WHM
    --> Statistics Software Configuration

    message on the right :

    The server is having trouble keeping up with your statistics processing schedule. You should increase the time between statistic generation, or upgrade the server. If you have recently decreased the time between statistic generation, you may wish to wait that amount of time to see if the server will catch up before changing back.

    Never seen this error before.

    /scripts/runweblogs

    is hanging here

    About to fork() for username [ALL DOMAINS: ]

    /scripts/upcp --force
    and
    /scripts/fixeverything
    are not able to fix that problem.
     
  12. Sabaote

    Sabaote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ribeirao Preto, Brazil
    Now the same problem on Two servers and looks like is appeanring on third..

    We pay cpanel to make us lose clients.. great!
     
  13. Alexandre

    Alexandre Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    The same problem stats are not updated

    The same problem stats are not updated

    /scripts/runweblogs pdfconv
    Log checker loaded ok..
    ==> WARNING: configured processor count does not match
    ==> actual processor count (4)! Running stats programs
    ==> on this system may cause excessive load!
    ==> You should set extracpus=0 in /var/cpanel/cpanel.config if this is not ok.
    ==> cPanel Log Daemon version 22.0
    ==> Shared RRDTOOL support enabled
    Processing pdfconv...
    Run Logs pdfconv,pdf-convert.com,167772160000,
    LANGUAGE: english /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/pdfconv-http.rrd: (123)
    Processing exim stats for pdfconv.......Done
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/pdfconv-all.rrd: (123)
    LANGUAGE: english /usr/local/cpanel/lang/.english
    WEBLANG english
    Archive Status: 0
    About to fork() for pdfconv [ALL DOMAINS: ]
    :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page