The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stats with different user/password

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by whyoffice, Sep 7, 2004.

  1. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Italy
    Hi
    I don't give to my customers the main user/password for the cpanel or they will do a disaster in the server but I need to give their the stats, I think that if I do a subdomain stat and here I use the redirect to the awstats they will see it, but how I can give their a different user/password from the main account ?
     
  2. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Italy
  3. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well you can create www.domain.com/stats/ and then write simple script that will copy the stats from Cpanel user/pass protected folder, then you can add user/pass protection to this /stats/ using .htaccess.

    It would be nice to set it up as a cron job.
     
  4. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Italy
    is possible to show awstat without user adn password?
     
  5. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Italy
    I find a nice script, ths one http://www.josheli.com/vox/awstats.php, I want to use this like alias but I have some problem, may you help me?

    I uploaded this script to this path /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php (755)
    I added a news line to the httpd.conf: ScriptAlias /stats /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php
    And I restarted the apache.

    At the moment the script is not working ... do you know why?

    Thanks
     
  6. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Italy
    I added
    Alias /stats /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php not ScriptAlias /stats /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php
    and is working ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page