Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Stats with different user/password

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by whyoffice, Sep 7, 2004.

  1. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Italy
    Hi
    I don't give to my customers the main user/password for the cpanel or they will do a disaster in the server but I need to give their the stats, I think that if I do a subdomain stat and here I use the redirect to the awstats they will see it, but how I can give their a different user/password from the main account ?
     
  2. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Italy
  3. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    well you can create www.domain.com/stats/ and then write simple script that will copy the stats from Cpanel user/pass protected folder, then you can add user/pass protection to this /stats/ using .htaccess.

    It would be nice to set it up as a cron job.
     
  4. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Italy
    is possible to show awstat without user adn password?
     
  5. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Italy
    I find a nice script, ths one http://www.josheli.com/vox/awstats.php, I want to use this like alias but I have some problem, may you help me?

    I uploaded this script to this path /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php (755)
    I added a news line to the httpd.conf: ScriptAlias /stats /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php
    And I restarted the apache.

    At the moment the script is not working ... do you know why?

    Thanks
     
  6. whyoffice

    whyoffice Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Italy
    I added
    Alias /stats /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php not ScriptAlias /stats /usr/MyScripts/awstats.php
    and is working ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice