The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stats Without Loggin in

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by n3o, Jul 5, 2004.

  1. n3o

    n3o Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Hello,

    I'm trying to sell my website and the seller needs to see its stats. Both Awstats and Webalizer are inside cPanel, and to get to them, I have to login.

    Is there anyway I can link them to the stats without giving login info to my cPanel?

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. dhost

    dhost Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Link to Stats

    Hello,

    You can set up a symoblic link as follows:
    cd /home/domain/public_html
    ln -s ../tmp/webalizer stats
    cd ..
    chmod 755 tmp
    cd temp
    chmod 755 webalizer
    Then access webalizer at: http://yourdomain.com/stats

    This process to can be followed for awstats or analog stats as well.

    If you decide to remove the alias:
    cd /home/domain/public_html
    rm -f stats
     
    #2 dhost, Jul 6, 2004
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2004
  3. navertise

    navertise Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Will doing this bypass the need to use a username password altogether, or does it just jump straight past the other cpanel stuff, and have you log in to this page directly?
     
  4. Jers-Web

    Jers-Web Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ignorance...

    I must admit my ignorance when reading this.

    I've run into a situation where I need the same thing, however...Am at a loss in trying to figure this out. :(

    I am not server admin, I resell the space. Is this something I can do or do I need to request this of the admin?
     
  5. Jers-Web

    Jers-Web Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Friend of mine helped me with the command line stuff, got it sorted, but have hit a couple of other problems...New topic, tho...So new thread. :)
     
  6. bub

    bub Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    Using the scripts above I got webalizer running without login which is very useful for my client.

    I have just installed awstats for the same domain. How do I delete or disable the webalizer stats and show only awstats.

    Currently when accessing http://www.mydomain.com/stats/ I'm seeing a page displaying: Index of /stats and a list of awstats folders.

    Any help much apprecited.


    regards
     
    #6 bub, Jul 6, 2006
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2006
  7. gerold

    gerold Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how to enable webstats view on each account created..

    Hi,

    is there a way/setting on Cpanel so that i can have this webstats available on http://newdomain.com/stats everytime i create a new domain/account..?

    Any idea will be greatly appreciated..?

    thanks...
     
Loading...

Share This Page