The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

statselect - Gone again!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jols, Sep 27, 2005.

  1. jols

    jols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Using the BlueLagune theme.

    Using Pro.

    Just updated to WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.8.0-R27.

    statsselect is gone again from both WHM and every user account cPanel.

    Any clue as to how to get this back?
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    statsselect was removed from cPanel Pro some time ago and put into the cPanel base code and is under WHM > Statistics Software Configuration
     
  3. jols

    jols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Found it. Thanks.
     
  4. jols

    jols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    But where did the statselect controls go for the individual vsite cPanels?
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    At the bottom of that page under "User Permissions" click modify.
     
  6. jols

    jols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I did that. And then add all. But my quesiton is, where in the user's cPanel do they select which stats program to run? I don't find anywhere they can do this after adding all, etc. in WHM.
     
  7. jols

    jols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    The stats select icon used to show up in the Pro area of the individual cPanel, but no more.
     
  8. jols

    jols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    No idea? Should I submit a bugzilla report?
     
  9. jols

    jols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Just updated to WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-R30 and this gaff continues.

    Anyone have any ideas about how to regain this capability?
     
  10. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Some Editing Required

    It appears that the Statmanager is missing from the Bluelagoon dirctory in
    /user/local/cpanel/base/frontend/bluelagoon

    To have it working in this theme you will have to copy over the directory and files from
    /user/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x/statmanager

    or create a sym link, which is the preferred way.
    Code:
    [B]ln -s /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x/statmanager /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/bluelagoon/statmanager[/B]
    or
    Then edit this in /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/bluelagoon/tables/stats.html

    After this:
    Code:
    [B]    <tr>
            <td class="smtdshade2" colspan="2"><a href="logmanager/index.html">Raw Log Manager</a></td>
        </tr>[/B]
    Add this:
    Code:
    [B]    <tr>
            <td class="smtdshade2" colspan="2"><a href="statmanager/index.html">Statistics Software Configuration</a></td>
        </tr>[/B]
    You can of course add the above lines in any position in the Web/FTP Stats you prefer.

    And as always when editing files on your server do a backup of the files to be edited just incase you make a blooper. I made one - I used statsmanager and got a 404 error when it should have been statmanager. :rolleyes:

    Check that all your settings in WHM > Statistics Software Configuration are as you want them and you should be good to go. :)


    I too use Bluelagoon for a couple of my clients and noticed this discrepancy but only in this theme.
    Someone at cPanel used to see that Bluelagoon was kept up to date but this may have missed the update check list. ;)
     

Share This Page