Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stealth Redirection

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheBee, Nov 27, 2004.

  1. TheBee

    TheBee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have created a new addon domain and configured redirection for the domain. The problem is I want it stealthed. I want whatever URL the user typed in browser to always be displayed as the address. The redirection option under addon domain is standard redirection. The redirected URL is on another server out on the net.

    How do I perform stealth redirection?

    Thanks.

    jlr
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    use this as you index.html file

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>your title</title>
    <meta name="description" content="your description">
    <meta name="keywords" content="your key words">
    </head>
    <iframe name="FRAMENAME" src="http://domain.com" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" scrolling="yes" allowautotransparency=true></iframe>

    </html>
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    not that great for search engines though
     
  3. TheBee

    TheBee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thank you.

    So there is no way to tell CPanel to do this automatically?

    jlr
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    nope cpanel is not that smart


    it uses .htaccess for its redirects
     
  5. TheBee

    TheBee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks again.

    jlr
     
  6. djmerlyn

    djmerlyn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Why not "park" the domain rather then add-on? That should do the trick :confused:
     
  7. TheBee

    TheBee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Unfortunately, it won't work because where I am redirecting to is not local.

    Thanks.

    jlr
     
Loading...

Share This Page