Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Steaps to disable Web Alizer ?

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by 000, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. 000

    000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Please steaps to disable Web Alizer ?
    (from cPanel)
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,160
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It cannot be disabled via cPanel, only from WHM as root user. Do you have root user access to the sever?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It could be disabled in cPanel > Choose Log Programs area if your hosting provider has given access to deselect options there. You would simply uncheck the boxes for Webalizer for your domain(s).

    In order to have access to deselect a Log program (to uncheck it being used for a domain), the hosting provider would have had to enable WHM > Statistics Software Configuration > Allow all users to change their web statistics generating software.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. 000

    000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks.

    I go to:

    WHM >> Main >> Server Configuration >> Statistics Software Configuration

    I check [ Allow all users to change their web statistics generating software ]

    After, all users in cPanel go to:

    cPanel >> Choose Log Programs

    And forever result is:

    {Stats program is locked out by administrator}

    Then user no can disable Statics.

    Help,
    Thanks
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you click the "Save" button after selecting to allow all users to change their web statistics generating software in WHM > Statistics Software Configuration area?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. 000

    000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ofcourse !

    More: I restart server

    What I can do ?

    Thanks
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In that same WHM > Statistics Software Configuration area, what does it have under Generators Configuration section? Please provide a screen print from there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice