The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Strange Apache issue.

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Spaceh, Jun 6, 2005.

  1. Spaceh

    Spaceh Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My apache is killing me since this morning, high server load and memory usage, and now i am getting this:

    Any sugestions on how to get this to normal state again?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Polystigma

    Polystigma Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What do you classify as normal.......
     
  3. Spaceh

    Spaceh Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    normal state is when i get the child names, usernames, path to process etc... and thats not appening now...
    :(
     
  4. Polystigma

    Polystigma Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    To obtain a full report with current status information you need to use the ExtendedStatus On directive.
    In httpd.conf
     
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If you haven't hand edited the ExtendedStatus section of httpd, running a grep over httpd.conf will return the following:

    PHP:
    grep 'ExtendedStatus' /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf


    # ExtendedStatus controls whether Apache will generate "full" status
    # information (ExtendedStatus On) or just basic information (ExtendedStatus
    #ExtendedStatus On
    ExtendedStatus On
    Notice the last line without the # in front of it, which means the extended status is on.

    To check what is taking high load on your server try running top -d 1 -c on shell as root. Press Ctrl+P to sort by cpu usage and you should be able to see what process is taking the top cpu.
     
    #5 anand, Jun 7, 2005
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2005
  6. Spaceh

    Spaceh Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tnx you all,

    i have changed the ExtendedStatus in httpd.conf, and now everything is back to normal.
     
Loading...

Share This Page