The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Strange error on Account creation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by andrew_ge, Aug 20, 2005.

  1. andrew_ge

    andrew_ge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Anyone ever come accross this:

    Using Quota v3 Support
    [an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive]Added Entries to httpd.conf
    Bind reconfiguring on server using rndc

    The account in question gets a DNS zone created, but the rest of the account is not created and doesnt display in the account list.

    The server is running the latest stable release of WHM/ cpanel

    OS: Fedora

    The started last night, totally out of the blue.
     
  2. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    What's your update config like? Do you have any automatic updates on?

    Which version of Fedora?
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I've seen this on a clients server where they have manual RELEASE updates set and had updated /scripts/ bringing in the new version scripts. If that's the case, then you need to:

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  4. Joshuajames

    Joshuajames Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had this problem too, they released an update that was screwed. After troubleshooting for awhile I just ran update manually and it fixed it. No clue what they did, it'd be nice if they told us what the hell happened...
     
  5. andrew_ge

    andrew_ge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Thanks for your feedback guys - I'll run a manual update now and let you know how it goes.

    Fingers crossed.
     
  6. andrew_ge

    andrew_ge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Unfortunately the manual update did not resolve the issue.

    Does anyone have any other ideas?
     
  7. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    did you run the update from inside whm or from root?

    root should fix this problem
     
  8. andrew_ge

    andrew_ge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Hi

    Since I last posted i've now fixed the issue.

    I was running the update via the shell.

    I found some problems with the configuration of WHM on the server, tweaked it, forced an update - runs like a charm :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page