The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Strange Horde Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ruzster, Jan 10, 2007.

  1. ruzster

    ruzster Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Recently, whenever anyone on one of our servers tries to log in to Horde, it just returns to the login screen.

    It's the screen with the language dropdown & the little "Log In" button just below it.

    Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. thomas

    thomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem here.

    In IE it also gives an error if you double-click on the ! icon (bottom left of the window), the error is:

    Thomas
     
  3. pcgh

    pcgh Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Bump! Same issue here.

    Tony
     
  4. Shinichi Kato

    Shinichi Kato Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Saitama-ken,japan
  5. pcgh

    pcgh Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    This did it for me:

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-horde --force

    Not sure of the repercussions of running it - seems like it zapped the user preferences but at least I can get into Horde now.

    T
     
  6. ruzster

    ruzster Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks. The forced update fixed it.

    @azerot: I doubt you bought hosting from this site.
     
  7. jeroman8

    jeroman8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There are 2 reasons this might happen:

    1. your database is corrupt
    Fix it in WHM, repair table - Horde

    2. you have disabled innodb in your /etc/my.cnf
    Remove the line "skip innodb" from your file and restart mysql.
     
  8. jimmyp

    jimmyp Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lincs UK
    Thanks jeroman8,

    1. In WHM, I did SQL Services -> Repair a Database, and chose "horde" database.
    2. then went to WHM -> Restart Services -> SQL Server (MySQL) to perform a MySQL Service restart.

    This did the trick and I was able to login again.

    I did NOT have to do the /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-horde --force, nor was skip innodb in my /etc/my.cnf file.
    The Repair Database listed everything as OK, except something about a session handler process. So I suspect the database was fine, and it was simply the MySQL restart that fixed it.

    Jim
     
    #8 jimmyp, Feb 4, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page