The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stuck at scripts3/feature_showcase screen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RAlfonzetti, Feb 25, 2016.

  1. RAlfonzetti

    RAlfonzetti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    MY WHM login brings me to the feture showcase screen and does not save or leave that screen. Clicking save brings you back to the login and clicking exit to WHM does nothing

    Please help.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you verify if the issue persists on a separate browser, or after clearing the browser cache on your existing browser?

    Thank you.
     
  3. RAlfonzetti

    RAlfonzetti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Different browsers and different computers and I have cleared all browser cache the issue persists
     
  4. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am also having the same issue after a cPanel update. cPanel is accessible but mot WHM.
     
  5. RAlfonzetti

    RAlfonzetti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Any thoughts on this issue, or anything else to try? I have a need to have WHM working.... FYI Image links seem broken in cpanel and I get only basic html no images.
     
  6. RAlfonzetti

    RAlfonzetti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So... after opening a ticket I discovered a DNS issue, which was causing my problem... specifically Cloudflare protection on the WHM app... dont do it!

    once i made the dns passthrough instead of protecting the DNS name all worked as expected, thanks cpanel for bringing this to light.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am happy to see you were able to address the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page