Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Stuck in a Demo Mode?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Acenet Andyb, Apr 6, 2008.

  1. Acenet Andyb

    Acenet Andyb Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello,

    I have someone who seems to be stuck in a 'Demo' mode on their cPanel and I have checked the obvious with little success :(

    After the user logs into their cPanel they are prompted to login again using [Limited-featured Control Panel] if we use the same login information, it does not accept it. I have checked settings in root WHM->[Disable or Enable Demo Mode] and in /var/cpanel/users/

    Couldn't find much else on google, or the search feature on this site. Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. NathanielB

    NathanielB Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    UK - Kent - Maidstone - PC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    when you go into WHM and Disable or Enable Demo Mode that should be it (right!),
    i had this before and thats all i had to do on the account that had demo on it and it was sorted and i have never had it again... maybe i was just lucky tho lol :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. bibink

    bibink Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I too had this issue on rvkins. It worked fine on all other cpanel skins. After trying several fixes without success I tried removing .rvskin from the accounts home directory and it worked like a magic :)
     
  4. Acenet Andyb

    Acenet Andyb Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    It appears one of my colleagues figured this out. Has to do with (sub users) in RV Skin manager. IMO this shouldn't have been released, but it was. To Fix:

    [1] Login to root WHM
    [2] Login to RVSkin Config
    [3] (Dropdown Menu) Config -> User-Feature Manager
    [4] At the bottom you will see Do you want to enable User-Feature Manager: -- set this to No
    [5] Click "Submit"
    [6] DONE!

    Regards,
     
  5. asiams

    asiams Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Hokkaido, JAPAN
    Great

    I had the same problem, but rvskin limited login feature was off and it resolved the problem.

    Thank you for posting this solution.

    asiams
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice