The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sub-domain creation is not working for specific domain name

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Madhushan, Aug 11, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Madhushan

    Madhushan Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colombo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    When i trying to create subdomain as payment.(DomainName).com the sub-domain is not creating. It waiting too much and stuck the process. But once i tried to create another sub domain in different name,
    Eg. paynow.(DomainName).com
    It's working as usual.

    Can anyone inform me what is this issue and any solutions for this.
    I need the payment sub domain. so any solutions without changing the subdomain name?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Unclear on this reply, does this mean you did not wait for a proper response (or error) from the system?

    I am able to create that subdomain here:
    Code:
     Success: “payment.example.com” has been created. 
    Assuming you don't have root access to the system, you might try again and wait for it to error out for some clues to the issue.
     
  3. Madhushan

    Madhushan Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colombo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I'm sure that I do have root access, because it won't be an issue creating for sub domain's in another name.
    But i'm need to have payment.(DomainName).com.

    If you have any suggestion or know the reason for this kind of issue please let me know. I don't getting any kind of error message (no error code). But it's not processing.
    Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Can you properly create the payment. subdomain on another account? Are you logged in as the actual cPanel user? What version of cPanel is your server running?

    Not much to go on without any errors.
     
  5. Madhushan

    Madhushan Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colombo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks a lot for the guidance . this issue could sorted.
     
Loading...

Share This Page