The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sub-Domain Limiting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Greg Durand, Jun 27, 2002.

  1. Greg Durand

    Greg Durand Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlantic Canada
    Hello.

    I am wondering if there is a way to limit sub-domains, of a domain running CPanel, to a certain ammount of permitted web-space and monthly bandwidth.

    Please reply to this thread as soon as possible.

    Any correct assistance is much appreciated.

    Thanks for your time and help, in advance.
     
  2. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    To do that, you have to add the subdomain as a real account in WHM.
     
  3. Greg Durand

    Greg Durand Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlantic Canada
    What do you mean by WHM? Where do I go, from my CPanel index page, to do this?
     
  4. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You can't do that from CPanel. You have to ask your host to add is as a separate account.
     
  5. Greg Durand

    Greg Durand Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlantic Canada
    Alright, understood.

    Thanks for the help. I appreciate it.
     
  6. Greg Durand

    Greg Durand Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlantic Canada
    One quick question. Once my host has installed WHM (what does this stand for?), what will I be able to manage on sub-domains, and how can I access it (through CPanel?)?
     
  7. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    http://www.cpanel.net/docs/whm/
     
Loading...

Share This Page