The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sub Domains all show Bandwidth Exceeded

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by felix220, Feb 12, 2002.

  1. felix220

    felix220 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just did a quick search but didn't see this exact problem before..

    ALL sub domains on one server are showing '509 bandwidth exceeded'.

    The main host is fine and the bandwidth usage is normal..

    Any ideas why just this started out of the blue? and how to fix..
     
  2. H2Hosting.com

    H2Hosting.com Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the same problem....
     
  3. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    Someone want to send info on a server with the problem to nick@cpanel.net ?
     
  4. felix220

    felix220 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    on the way
     
  5. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    It appears that subdomains that previously got suspended don't get unsuspended for some reason .. I'll post more soon
     
  6. H2Hosting.com

    H2Hosting.com Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    bdraco, wrong!
     
  7. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    You can just rm -fv /var/cpanel/bwlimited/*

    to quick unsuspend them all for now.
     
  8. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    problem resolved in build 80
     
  9. H2Hosting.com

    H2Hosting.com Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    solved.

    (rm -fv /var/cpanel/bwlimited/* )
     
  10. felix220

    felix220 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No, no.. these were *never* suspended... not touched.. the one's I sent you by email are our own sites and we wouldn't be suspending ourselves.. :p


    update
    ------------------------
    OK.. got it.. thanks..
     
  11. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:d73cfee867][i:d73cfee867]Originally posted by felix220[/i:d73cfee867]

    No, no.. these were *never* suspended... not touched.. the one's I sent you by email are our own sites and we wouldn't be suspending ourselves.. :p


    update
    ------------------------
    OK.. got it.. thanks..[/quote:d73cfee867]

    Heres what happened.. At one time the site went over the bandwidth limit because of a bug in the bandwidth limiter (which I just fixed) it never got unsuspended. I fixed a bug earlier tonight in the bandwidth limiter and subdomains so it actually suspended the subdomains correctly.

    Simple Reason: The bandwidth limiter wasn't limiting bandwidth on subdomains to the subdomain limit bug never appeared.
     
  12. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    For anyone having this problem

    rm -f /var/cpanel/bwlimited/*
    /scripts/upcp

    This will unsuspend all bandwidth exceeded domains......All the ones that should be suspended will get resuspended within 24 hours automaticlly. Sorry for the inconvience (trying to get all bugs in cpanel crushed.. down to [b:4aa678d2da]8[/b:4aa678d2da] known bugs)
     
  13. Deep8808

    Deep8808 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I tried removing the directory and cpcp.... but I still have the problem...Please help!
    All sub Domains show.. b'width exceeded.
    Your help will be greatly appreciated,
    Thank you
     
  14. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:6df01c7aed][i:6df01c7aed]Originally posted by Deep8808[/i:6df01c7aed]

    Hi,
    I tried removing the directory and cpcp.... but I still have the problem...Please help!
    All sub Domains show.. b'width exceeded.
    Your help will be greatly appreciated,
    Thank you[/quote:6df01c7aed]

    Please try using the links in the WHM news in your WHM.
     
  15. mpope2

    mpope2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Bdraco,

    Thanks for getting this fixed so quickly!
     
  16. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I ran /scripts/upcp and then clicked the link in WHM as told.. however we still are having this problem.

    I simple disabled mod_bwlimited to get around the problem for now..

    anyone else still have the issue?
     
Loading...

Share This Page