Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subdomain dir

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kacper, Jan 17, 2005.

  1. kacper

    kacper Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hellow! When I create a subdomain cold me the cpanel creates a dir cold me in public_html. But I don't whant to have the dir in public_html. I whant to have the dir in public_html/ke :mad: Can I chosse the directory of the subdomain??? :confused:
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,472
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you want to change the directory of the subdomain you will have to edit httpd.conf and look for the VirtualHost container for the subdomain and then modify the DocumentRoot directive for it to your desired directory.

    If it's not your server, then you will have to ask your hosting provider to do this for you.
     
  3. kacper

    kacper Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Why is the function not build in the cpanel????? :confused: It whill be hard to question the admin of my hosting for every subdomain :mad: :mad: :mad:
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,472
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Well, that's just how cPanel works.
     
  5. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    If you want to submit a feature request to cPanel, follow this FAQ, but submit the bug as an 'enchancement' instead:

    FAQ: I've found a bug in cPanel/WHM - who do I tell?
    http://www.unofficial-support.com/node/61
     
Loading...

Share This Page