The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

subdomain function not available in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Stanleytiew, May 18, 2006.

  1. Stanleytiew

    Stanleytiew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I found that subdomain fuction is not available in cpanel, can anybody let me know how to enable subdomain function from WHM so user can create subdomain from their cpanel.
     
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    See if there is anything in the WHM "Feature Manager" set up to not allow that.
     
  3. Stanleytiew

    Stanleytiew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There is no subdomain function in service manager
     
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Are you a reseller? Sounds like your host may have set up your account to not allow subdomains.
     
  5. Stanleytiew

    Stanleytiew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Found it, I mistakenly look at the service manager, it is inside the packages -> Feature Manager. Thank you very much, it is now working well.
     
Loading...

Share This Page