The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subdomain Icon Missing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by palit_guy, Dec 12, 2008.

  1. palit_guy

    palit_guy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm trying to create a new subdomain. There are currently a couple other subdomains that work just fine.

    The issue is that I don't see the icon for creating subdomains from the main cPanel screen anymore.

    WHM version is 11.23.2

    Anyone have an idea of what has happened? I've looked through the first three pages of search results for the word subdomain and haven't found anything relevant.
     
  2. arunsv84

    arunsv84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check if you have any restriction in creating subdomains ...We can set limit for creating subdomains on WHM.

    The path in WHM is Main >> Account Functions >> Modify an Account
     
  3. palit_guy

    palit_guy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hmmmm. There are no accounts listed there at all.
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have a reseller account or do you have root access to the server?
     
  5. palit_guy

    palit_guy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Root access. This is a colo box.
     
  6. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Do you mean to say you have not yet hosted any domain in your server?
     
  7. palit_guy

    palit_guy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  8. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    And, if I understand you correctly, if you login to the cPanel account you created for any of the domains on your server, you do not see the Subdomains icon in the "Domains" section of the cPanel interface?
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It sounds like you are only in the WHM interface, not the cPanel interface.

    You will need to login to the cPanel interface using the username and password you created when creating these domains via the WHM interface to see the cPanel interface (and thus, the subdomains icon).
     
  10. palit_guy

    palit_guy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I only have one u/p for anything so I wouldn't say that I'm logging into one account or another.

    I don't see any section named Domains. Closest I can get to that is DNS services.
     
  11. palit_guy

    palit_guy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The answer was I didn't have any accounts. I created one and now I see why everyone was confused since I was looking at the WHM and not the cPanel at all.

    Thanks for your help!
     
Loading...

Share This Page