The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subdomain not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aristomania, Oct 31, 2013.

  1. aristomania

    aristomania Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi
    Ive created a subdomain on Cpanel and its been 24hours but chrome says it doesnt exist, subdomain is "testing.domain.com"
    The subdomain is listed on the cpanel subdomains list and I didnt recieve errors when I created it.
    What could be wrong?

    Thanks
     
    #1 aristomania, Oct 31, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2013
  2. simonas

    simonas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Probably that domain is not parked on your nameservers.

    Your domain is parked on:
    ns1.intovps.com
    ns2.intovps.com

    You have 2 options:

    Create subdomain at the domain registrar
    Or Set nameservers to you server at domain registrar.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, please make sure you setup the "A" record at the DNS host of your primary domain name for this subdomain if your name servers do not point to IP addresses added to the cPanel server.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page