The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subdomain not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Angusp, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. Angusp

    Angusp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello all!

    I have an account on my server which is having problems with subdomains.

    The user makes the domain blog.domain.com and has the blog at domain.com/blog/, but when the domain blog.domain.com is access it just redirects to domain.com

    I have tried removing/adding the subdomain many times, I even tried manually removing it from the httpd.conf file.

    Any ideas on whats going on? Domains work fine onthe other accounts.

    Cheers from Australia!

    Angus
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is that account using the old X or X2 theme?
     
  3. Angusp

    Angusp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It was, but I upgraded to the new x3 skin today.

    I will try removing/re-creating again now with the new skin.

    Edit:
    That did not work.
     
    #3 Angusp, Dec 18, 2007
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page