Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subdomain Problem PLEASE HELP!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bennylovster, Dec 9, 2006.

  1. Bennylovster

    Bennylovster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello i have WHMCS and i have it setup to make free accounts with my main domain so when a client signs up they can pick any name E.G yourname.utrust-hosting.com all works and it makes the account but the sub domain still goes to the main domain utrust-hosting.com i have been told its something to do with dns but im not sure please help
     
  2. randomuser

    randomuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Is UseCanonicalName set to yes in httpd.conf? If so, try setting it to no and see if that helps (don't forget to restart httpd afterwards).
     
  3. Bennylovster

    Bennylovster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Well i see free sites with cpanel software and they have it working ok i dont want to have to change my httpconf file every time
     
  4. Bennylovster

    Bennylovster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    sorry i miss read what you put where abouts in the conf file is that my network is down right now so i cant check
     
  5. Bennylovster

    Bennylovster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Sorry this was my messup the utrust-hosting.com is on another ip and has ssl installed so the subdomains would not have worked on the main shared ip in the end a brought utrust-free.com and have that on the shared ip all works well now. Its simple stuff like this that winds me up
     
Loading...

Share This Page