The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subdomains not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by thinklol, May 25, 2013.

  1. thinklol

    thinklol Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I have a VPS and everytime i create a subdomain with whm, it doesn't load. This just started happening.
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you getting any error logs on your server while creating the subdomain ? Please check the cpanel error logs on your server the more information
     
  3. simonas

    simonas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Restart named service.
    If you try to load subdomain too soon, wrong result will get cached in DNS servers.
     
  4. faisikhan

    faisikhan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Islamabad, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Firstly check either the bind or named daemon is running or not:

    ps -aux | grep named

    You can restart it with:

    service named restart

    In order to check in more details what other problems can be, please go through the below URL:

    Why my Website is not loading? | LinuxZilla
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Does the primary domain name associated with these subdomains use name servers that point it to this cPanel server? Also, are you creating the subdomains as new accounts in WHM?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page