The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Subdomains: Page Cannot Be Found

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by VanZero, Aug 28, 2003.

  1. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,
    On my site itself, NONE of my subdomains are working for me now. When I go to www.mysite.com/subdomain, it loads up, but for the subdomain.mysite.com, I get a page cannot be found. It's the same with ftp for me now, too. Also my mail server. Any help?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    What's your actual domain name?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    http://www.unidc.net ... It's working now, but it turns on and off sometimes, it appears. A subdomain is either zoidsevo.unidc.net or moddc.unidc.net

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. 662C

    662C Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    looks to me you need to set your DNS zones properly, if you can't do this ask your host

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. VanZero

    VanZero Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I AM my host... what's wrong with my dns zones?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. dsn

    dsn Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem

     
  7. dreamwiz

    dreamwiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have the same problem, all accounts on my server, when someone is adding a new subdomain, it's not gonna work. my isp told me to add them strictly to dns manually which doesnt make any sense when you need to keep track on many people who can add it from their cpanel :/

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page