Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sudomains not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hell Guy, Mar 29, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Hell Guy

    Hell Guy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a cPanel vps and i`m having problems creating subdomains.
    I have the domain ustopten (dot) net
    I`m trying to crate the subdomain sh.example (dot) net
    But i`m getting the 403 Forbidden error.

    Things i`ve tried:
    Change permissions, (including public_html folder)
    Check for Directory “/” Options > Indexes to be checked
    Restarted Apache, then my entire server
    Chacked, than removed .htaccess
    + Others

    I`m not sure if these are checked in the right order: [Removed]

    Any help will be highly appreciated!
    Thank You!
     
    #1 Hell Guy, Mar 29, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 3, 2017
  2. Hell Guy

    Hell Guy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here`s the screenshot:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the output to /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log when attempting to access the subdomain in your web browser?

    Thank you.
     
  4. Hell Guy

    Hell Guy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Code:
    [Wed Mar 29 14:38:49.864532 2017] [core:error] [pid 25657] [client x.x.x.x:28528] AH00124: Request exceeded the limit of 10 internal redirects due to probable configuration error. Use 'LimitInternalRecursion' to increase the limit if necessary. Use 'LogLevel debug' to get a backtrace., referer: http://sh.domain.tld/Pfr2R0
    [Wed Mar 29 14:38:49.865129 2017] [core:error] [pid 25657] [client x.x.x.x:28528] AH00124: Request exceeded the limit of 10 internal redirects due to probable configuration error. Use 'LimitInternalRecursion' to increase the limit if necessary. Use 'LogLevel debug' to get a backtrace., referer: http://sh.domain.tld/Pfr2R0
     
  5. Hell Guy

    Hell Guy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    [Removed - Please Ensure you exclude real domain names and IP addresses from the output]
     
    #5 Hell Guy, Mar 29, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2017
  6. Hell Guy

    Hell Guy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    [Removed - Referrer references actual URL]
     
    #6 Hell Guy, Mar 29, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2017
  7. Hell Guy

    Hell Guy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just restarted my entire server, here is the latest otput:

    [Removed - Referrer references actual URL]
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    This shouldn't result in a 403 Forbidden Error message in your web browser. Is it possible your IP address is blocked by a firewall installed on the system? Or, is it possible the subdomain the resolves to another server's IP address?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page