The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

suhosin GET variable value length limit exceeded

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tymsah, May 28, 2008.

  1. Tymsah

    Tymsah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    server get error coppermine photo gallery when get ecard

    May 28 21:55:24 Qw suhosin[xxxxxx]: ALERT - configured GET variable value length limit exceeded - dropped variable 'data' (attacker '77.xx.xx.xx', file '/displayecard.php')

    How can i fix this error and where is the suhosin config file or settings file.

    Regards
    Tymsah
     
  2. Tymsah

    Tymsah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    how can i fix ?
     
  3. maggy

    maggy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. Tymsah

    Tymsah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you ..
     
  5. Kent Brockman

    Kent Brockman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What php.ini should be modified to implement that settings?

    Code:
    /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    /usr/local/php4/lib/php.ini
    /usr/lib/php.ini
    /usr/php4/lib/php.ini
     
  6. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    looks like you might have php4 and php5 setup. I would modify /usr/local/lib/php.ini for php5 and /usr/php4/lib/php.ini for php4. /usr/lib/php.ini is likely an alias to /usr/local/lib/php.ini
     
  7. Kent Brockman

    Kent Brockman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Correct. Very Thanks!!! ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page