The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suhosin not installing correctly?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Spitfired2s, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. Spitfired2s

    Spitfired2s Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have just ran easyapache to update from 5.2.4 to 5.2.5 and selected suhosin.
    I can see no evidence of it by viewing phpinfo scripts such as vbulletin's.

    i should be able to see something like this yes?
    [​IMG]

    and there is nothing new in php.ini other than:

    Code:
    ; Directory in which the loadable extensions (modules) reside.
    extension_dir = "/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613"
    zend_extension="/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so"            
    zend_extension_ts="/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2_ts.so"
    [COLOR="Red"]extension="suhosin.so"[/COLOR]
    

    Via SSH i get this

    Code:
    # php -v
    PHP 5.2.5 (cli) (built: Apr 26 2008 06:45:31) 
    Copyright (c) 1997-2007 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2007 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32, Copyright (c) 2002-2007, by ionCube Ltd., and
        with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.2, Copyright (c) 2003-2007, by Zend Technologies
        with Suhosin v0.9.23, Copyright (c) 2007, by SektionEins GmbH
        with Zend Optimizer v3.3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies
    
    # /usr/bin/php -v
    PHP 5.2.5 (cgi) (built: Apr 26 2008 06:49:11)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2007 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2007 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32, Copyright (c) 2002-2007, by ionCube Ltd., and
        with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.2, Copyright (c) 2003-2007, by Zend Technologies
        with Suhosin v0.9.23, Copyright (c) 2007, by SektionEins GmbH
        with Zend Optimizer v3.3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies

    any suggestions? Thanks
     
  2. Kurieuo

    Kurieuo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Australia
    I'm getting this too. Created an phpinfo file for both versions of PHP I have installed, recompiled Apache via WHM with the Suhosin extension, and it is not showing up.

    In the past I had compiled in Suhosin, and it showed up fine. Then I took it out, but now I'm putting it back it just ain't showing. Apache has been restarted several times. *puzzled*
     
  3. Kurieuo

    Kurieuo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Australia
    I ran a phpinfo() function from another account, and Suhosin was installed after all.

    However, now I am puzzled why my main account does not acknowledge Suhosin as an extension when I run phpinfo(). Running phpinfo() located from within the cPanel of my main account doesn't display it neither, while running phpinfo() from other accounts does.

    Not that I'm too fussed, but does anyone know why this is the case?
     
  4. Kurieuo

    Kurieuo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Australia
    Recently I migrated to suPHP, and having a custom php.ini file in the folder means Suhosin settings are removed. Is there a way to enforce Suhosin even it a custom php.ini exists?
     
Loading...

Share This Page