Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED SuPHP EasyApache 4 PHP Selector

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by edenent, Sep 26, 2016.

  1. edenent

    edenent Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Is ntPHPSelector not compatible with the way EA4 is setup?

    When I try to install it I get the following.

    Code:
    Cleaning left-over files if you have attempted to run this script previously
    SuPHP support is not enabled on this server. Please enable SuPHP support befor running this script
    I checked to make sure Suphp was enable as the handler in MultiPHP Manager and also running /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current which displayed following.

    Code:
    DEFAULT PHP: ea-php56
    ea-php55 SAPI: suphp
    ea-php56 SAPI: suphp
    ea-php70 SAPI: suphp
    So im stumped.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I would guess its not as there would be no point to running any longer as EA4 supports multiple php
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. edenent

    edenent Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Not entirely true, multiple php in EA4 supported at domain level. Something like ntPHPSelector allows cpanel account to select PHP version at folder level from within client panel.
     
    #3 edenent, Sep 27, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2016
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I recommend reaching out to the developer or support contact for this third-party application to verify it's compatible with EasyApache 4.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi

    We are working to make it compatible with EA4 and Since it is a free module the priority given to the development is a bit less and thats why it is taking time.

    Please keep a check or subscribe to our nixtreesupport.com/ and you will get updates like this
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 NixTree, Dec 9, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2016
  6. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    We have update for the plugin now. Please reach us if you wish to have Ea4 compatible ntphpselector
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice