Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Suspend Account weird behavior

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by iso99, Nov 6, 2014.

  1. iso99

    iso99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Account suspension on my system seems to be odd. When I suspend a website with a Wordpress blog, it does not display the Suspended page, rather it just says "Error establishing database connection" which is an error from Wordpress itself.

    Any help?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,855
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you notice any error messages in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when suspending or unsuspending the account?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. iso99

    iso99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No errors on that log file so far regarding suspension
     
  4. iso99

    iso99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please help, I need fix on this one.
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. iso99

    iso99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the help but seems to be a different issue. This happens when I use the "Transfer Tool" to move accounts.

    My issue is that suspending account does not work properly. The suspended page do not appear on the website.
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please feel free to open a ticket with cPanel technical Support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,855
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please feel free open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice