The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suspend Page Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by goldshop, Sep 28, 2003.

  1. goldshop

    goldshop Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    My 'Suspend Page' is not showing up after I suspend an account.

    I an getting a 404 error page "The page cannot be found ".

    In the WHM I get:

    Changing Shell to /bin/false...Changing shell for rave1 .
    Shell not changed.


    Any ideas?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    create a suspended.page directory inside your public_html directory

    create a custom suspended page and save it as index.html
    upload it to your suspended.page directory you have created and it should bring up that page.

    regards,

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. dgs

    dgs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone know why my suspended page doesn't show correctly with the link. It shows: http://hostdomain.comsuspended.page/

    There's no slash between the domain name and suspended.page/.

    How can I fix this one? Thanks!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    verify that your first virtual host entry in the httpd.conf is for your hostname and not for an account.

    it should look something like that:

    <VirtualHost youriphere>
    BytesLog domlogs/yourhost.namehere.com-bytes_log
    ServerName yourhost.namehere.com (for example server1.domain.com)
    DocumentRoot /usr/local/apache/htdocs
    </VirtualHost>

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. salvatore333

    salvatore333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    reply

    this finally fixed it for me:

    <VirtualHost youriphere>
    BytesLog domlogs/yourhost.namehere.com-bytes_log
    ServerName yourhost.namehere.com (for example server1.domain.com)
    DocumentRoot /usr/local/apache/htdocs
    </VirtualHost>


    thank you very much
     
Loading...

Share This Page