The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suspended Page Not Working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Francisco, Feb 21, 2004.

  1. Francisco

    Francisco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    I have one Suspended Account and I can't see the Suspended Account Page :(

    The Account is http://blancafansclub.com

    Cpanel Tickets says it's OK but It dosen't open on IE or Netscape or Firefox

    Help :confused:

    Thanks :)
     
  2. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    PM your login details and I will look at it for you.
     
  3. Francisco

    Francisco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You mean root Password?

    Why don't you tell me what to do?

    or ask my AIM and you can guide me through :)
     
  4. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Whats AIM? Mine is icanect c .. Just im me ill try to help ya
     
  5. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    I wouldn't recommend sending login information to someone you don't know.

    There should be a suspended.page directory in /usr/local/apache/htdocs. I have found that it doesn't often work so I made it a directory and inside put an index.html that is the actual suspended page. This option has worked for well over a year for us. Ours actually redirects to a suspended page on our main server instead of having individual pages on each other server.
     
  6. Francisco

    Francisco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Do you have AIM? if you can help me tell me yours please :D
     
  7. heymichelle

    heymichelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2002
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Please explain

    Alot of times there are very NEW people and I am one of those and when you mention : /usr/local/apache/htdocs

    How do I get there? What do I need to do?

    My suspension pages do not show up, and I use the WHM Panel to make changes to it, click save and still a 404 error.

    Hope someone can please explain exactly how to get to the
    /usr/local/apache/htdocs

    Thanks
     
  8. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Re: Please explain


    you need to login to your server via SSH to do this download an SSH client ( do a google search for PUTTY )

    enter your IP or Domain name that points to your server

    enter root for username
    then your password

    type type this to get to that directory

    [root@blah]#cd /usr/local/apache/htdocs <press enter>

    then youwill be at that directory

    more info on SSH can be searched in google
    "SSH Commands"


    hope this helps ya
     
  9. heymichelle

    heymichelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2002
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Did finally locate it

    was able to telnet, but still no pages are being seen, so i do not know what else to do.
     
  10. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Re: Did finally locate it


    place your index.html in that folder

    you can create a file by typing

    pico index.html <press enter >

    a new file will be made enter your html by hand

    save it. <Press CTRL X > then save it

    besure to chmod that file 644 i belive it is


    chmod 644 index.html
     
  11. heymichelle

    heymichelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2002
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks for your response

    I guess i just am no good in telnetting, i know I must be close because there is a suspended driectory there and also a index.html. Folllwed what you mentioned, but still no page appears, so i guess i must be still doing something wrong.
     
  12. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Re: Thanks for your response

    if you have SSH access i really recomend using that

    http://the.earth.li/~sgtatham/putty/latest/x86/putty.exe

    download this.. be alot easyer.

    telnet commands are little differnt then SSH
    using SSH is like sitting there at the machine using a terminal window on linux


    hope this helps ya
     
  13. heymichelle

    heymichelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2002
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i use absolute telnet

    i tried using putty, but it keeps closing me down, this absolute telnet gets me in okay.
     
  14. Francisco

    Francisco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
Loading...

Share This Page