The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suspended Page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bert, Feb 5, 2002.

  1. bert

    bert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This new feature is not working. I noticed that if we place a page in:
    /home/main_domain/public_html/suspended.page it works, but the if we add a page through WHM\'s suspend page feature it does not work.

    Anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. AlaskanWolf

    AlaskanWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fremont CA
    make sure theres a virtual host entry for your primary site (server name) pointing to the httpd.conf file

    <VirtualHost 123.123.123.123>
    ServerName server.name.net
    DocumentRoot /usr/local/apache/htdocs
    </VirtualHost>
     
  3. bert

    bert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks!

    I didn\'t know WHM would place that page in /usr/local/apache/htdocs. We have our own site created and had /home/sysadmin/public_html in there.

    Thanks again Gary,

    Bert
     
  4. Site5-Matt

    Site5-Matt Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Or you can just create something yourself at /home/sysadmin/public_html/suspended.page/index.html on all of your servers. That\'s what I did for our shared systems.

    Matt
     
  5. indiboi

    indiboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    One thing that I noticed... since it wasn't working... I unsuspended and then resuspended the accounts and it started working correctly.
     
  6. Site5-Matt

    Site5-Matt Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    That's because accounts that were suspended before the new suspendacct script was released were not setup to redirect to the system-wide suspended page.
     
  7. ZachICU

    ZachICU Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Suspend command created many many errors for me.

    It never reset the permissions on the account after the unsuspend.
     
  8. Kylecool

    Kylecool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2001
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Isn't there a thing in CPanel where u design the Suspended page?

    -Kyle
     
Loading...

Share This Page