The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

swapping from fcgi to dso/mod_ruid php wants to download

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dmacleo, Sep 9, 2012.

  1. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    everything I've read shows that this issue is due to easyapache not correctly compiling the php right, but I have redone it multiple times and tried php 5.3.15 and 5.3.16.
    I can swap to cgi, everything good. swap to dso and php files want to download.

    if this is in fact a mime issue what is best way to add this now?
    topics I found on it were older.
     
  2. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    the http.conf calls Include "/usr/local/apache/conf/php.conf"

    which has

    # CGI configuration for PHP5
    Action application/x-httpd-php5 /cgi-sys/php5
    AddType application/x-httpd-php5 .php5 .php4 .php .php3 .php2 .phtml

    in it too
     
    #2 dmacleo, Sep 9, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2012
  3. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ticket 3157311 opened per licensepal
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In that ticket, it was due to the following /usr/local/lib/php.ini setting:

    Code:
    ; Enable the PHP scripting language engine under Apache.
    engine = Off
    I changed it to the following and DSO began working for sites:

    Code:
    ; Enable the PHP scripting language engine under Apache.
    engine = On
     
  5. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    still trying to figure out why that was changed as its not something I would needed to change.
    is it possible this is a default setting issue like the magic_quotes where the default off is actuall on?
    thanks for the help guys, overall was a good experience :)
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The default for engine is On. It's the first option in the advanced mode for the PHP Configuration Editor in WHM. I don't see how that could be the same as the magic quotes issue. The default is On for php itself and for the editor. It wouldn't be something commented out.

    I could see how it could be accidentally toggled due to being the topmost option, though, which is the only way I could see it happening in that area.

    Also, you are very welcome. I'm glad we could track it down quickly for you.
     
  7. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    well its possible I toggled it on accident, just seems odd but its working well now :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page