The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Switching from suphp to fcgi gives internal error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cavamondo, Jan 30, 2012.

  1. cavamondo

    cavamondo Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When switching from suphp to fcgi and then trying to excute .php - it gives internal error - is there a best practice way to trouble shoot this?
     
  2. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    If you could provide the error log ( from /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log ) while loading PHP pages, someone here can help you in a better way!

    Thank you,
    Nibin.
     
  3. cavamondo

    cavamondo Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thx for reply ... this morning just before getting into this issues - i was just as reading thru the config, passed zlib and noticed is was disabled and i then enabled it, though i never thought that would have anyting to do with that, everything works now after a httpd restart. Maybe i was tired yesterday or something, anyhow, thx for the log tip ..
     
    #3 cavamondo, Jan 31, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2012
Loading...

Share This Page