The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Syntax Desktop CMS

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lemu, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. lemu

    lemu Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How to install the Syntax Desktop CMS on cpanel?, tx
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Syntax Desktop CMS is an old system. The latest version is 2.3.1 released December 14, 2005. Installing SD CMS is pretty much straight forward. Unzip the archive and follow the instructions (written in the Italian language) in INSTALLATION.txt :) You also need to modify the conf file in config/cfg.php
     
  3. lemu

    lemu Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Syntax Desktop, modify cfg.php for cpanel

    Tx Andy,

    Please let me know, the modified cfg.php file (Syntax Desktop)... so I can run Syntax Desktop on Cpanel...... tx
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    We installed that applications one of our client's servers, last year. I am sorry, but I can't remember the variables in the conf file. Thanks
     
  5. lemu

    lemu Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It's okay, Andy..... thanks:)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Syntax Desktop CMS
  1. kona333
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    406

Share This Page