The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

System IP's Free - Unable to reassign ip to account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WestBend, Feb 25, 2006.

  1. WestBend

    WestBend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Main IP Address (Current)

    The drop down does not show any IPs to switch it to..

    However under IP Functions if I click Show or Delete Current IP Addresses it lists two IP address, one with the (Remove) function.

    If I choose Change Site's IP Address and then Choose the site.. the drop down does NOT display ANY ip addresses.

    If I click Rebuild IP Address Pool : System has 0 free ips.

    So.. WHY am I not seeing the secondary IP address?
    Also Under packages where you can assign an IP to a particular package there is no way to enter one..??

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-R113
    RedHat Enterprise 4 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  2. WestBend

    WestBend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Update :
    I am assuming I can do what I am trying to do of course :

    2 Hosting Divisions of the same company.

    Each with their own IP to assign their own clients to that the PTR of that IP reflects that division...

    Therefore I want to be able to create accounts and assign the IP based on the account or the package assigns the IP..

    THanks for any help on this.
     
  3. WestBend

    WestBend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Pretty Please..
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you definitely have free IP addresses (i.e. not being used) then make sure that WHM > Show/Edit Reserved IPs > the free ones are not ticked.
     
  5. WestBend

    WestBend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Maybe I am being stupid here..

    I want to have two main shared IPs in reality..
    IP for Hosting CO A
    IP for Hosting Division B

    So maybe I am just being dense.. If i have extra IP's then I can only assign ONE domain tot hat IP.. not have a pool of IPs to decide what domains get stacked on what domain.
     
  6. a1omsk

    a1omsk Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The same problem... only one domain per additional ip. Any ideas?

    UPD Create a new reseller account in WHM->Reseller->Reseller Center
    When, select Manage Main Shared/Ipless Ip in Reseller Center and select an IP you want to make shared.
    After that, you will be able to place several domains on one IP.
     
    #6 a1omsk, Feb 28, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2006
  7. WestBend

    WestBend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the update.
    What a pain it has to be done on a reseller basis.
     
Loading...

Share This Page