The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

t1lib

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mrprez, Jan 28, 2003.

  1. mrprez

    mrprez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone know how to compile PHP with the t1lib? Didn't see it in the buildapache.sea. I have the files installed on the box, just want to be able to have it compiled with PHP.
     
  2. Michael-MS

    Michael-MS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We need to do the same thing. I'd like a quick and easy way to add this to the default easyapache option 5. Anyone know how to do this?

    Thanks,
    Michael
     
  3. tomakaze

    tomakaze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, CA / Helsinki, FI
    Is this still not available?
     
  4. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    still not available because i don't see it in bugzilla as an enhancement. i may be wrong. bugzilla is huge :)

    meanwhile you can do the following:

    cd /root
    mkdir t1lib
    cd t1lib
    wget http://www.ibiblio.org/pub/linux/libs/graphics/t1lib-5.0.2.tar.gz
    tar zxf t1lib-5.0.2.tar.gz
    cd t1lib-5.0.2
    ./configure --prefix=/usr
    make without_doc
    make install

    the above installs the t1lib.

    then:

    cd /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache
    pico/nano buildscript

    find the 4 PHP configure commands near the bottom of the script and place the following at the end of all 4:

    --with-t1lib=/usr

    ctrl x to exit. save it.

    now do:

    ./buildscript

    this will build your last easyapache config with the additional t1lib. if you need help: find my contact details in my profile.

    NB: easyapache will clear this script each time it is executed.
     
    #4 Sinewy, Dec 29, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2004

Share This Page