The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Telnet access command

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nijam, Nov 22, 2013.

  1. nijam

    nijam Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi,
    I have to work with new one to check the WHM for domain status using telnet access.So kindly request to give the suggestion and guide with me.
     
    #1 nijam, Nov 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2013
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,807
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. nijam

    nijam Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    HI
    I have checked the domain mail integration to front end.But some times it will not shows the error to configure the gmail or hotmail. So i have to use telnet and checking the mail status it will working or not.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,807
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Your access level is listed as "Reseller Owner". It's possible that your provider has not installed telnet or restricts it's usage. Check with your web hosting provider to verify this.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page