The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Terminate reseller accounts instantly

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oSM, Jul 20, 2002.

  1. oSM

    oSM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2001
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    This is getting really tedious.. Does anyone know if its possible removing all of a resellers hosting accounts with a simple button? Sometimes a reseller has 40 accounts and I must manually go through each one hitting &terminate account&....
     
  2. Diatone

    Diatone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2001
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yea. I've tried finding a workaround. Can't really. I think the whole reseller system is probably one of the most tedious, unthought out parts of whm. Other then that it's great though. Not slamming the software or anything. Just.. tedious. See my 'stickyed' post about about Reseller packages being tedious. Submit a feature request. Maybe if enough of us do it, it will happen.
     
  3. wimp

    wimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes same here...
    have to cancell a reseller account with 30 domains al manually....
     
  4. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same here. Any solution, Nick?
     
  5. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Someone put in a feature request?
     
  6. eddie

    eddie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Don't you think if all the reseller account were setup on the same IP as the reseller this would make it much easier.

    Also by having all the reseller accountson the same IP as the Reseller (instead as the default IP of the server) then we could have a much accurate idea as to the amount of bandwidth use by the reseller.
     
Loading...

Share This Page