The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Testing cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vertek, May 7, 2011.

  1. vertek

    vertek Registered

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I will be installing cpanel shortly, is it possible to install cpanel on a server and mess about with it on a lan without a license?
    It would not have internet access. Any ideas/advice appreciated. Also let me know if this is supposed to be a support question.

    Thank you.
     
    #1 vertek, May 7, 2011
    Last edited: May 7, 2011
  2. Kristian0911

    Kristian0911 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If you don't want to access Cpanel through Browser, you can install it in the server and change any files on the server.
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No, you will need at least a trial license and you will need a dedicated public IP address. For a full list of what is required you might like to check the Docs: cPanel Installation Guide

    It must have Internet access to be installed. Not really a support question I don't think.

    HTH!
     
Loading...

Share This Page