Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The backup process completed, but 6 errors occurred

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by ttremain, Jan 7, 2017.

Tags:
  1. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As of a couple days ago, the cPanel backup is trying to backup 6 databases that are no longer on the server.

    The backup process encountered the following errors:

    sap_mah[2017-01-07 02:23:15 -0800] sap_mah: mysqldump: Got error: 1049: Unknown database 'sap_mah' when selecting the database

    (and 5 other databases in the same account)

    Where is the backup script getting this list?

    Please advise.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do directories for these databases exist under the /var/lib/mysql directory?

    Thank you.
     
  3. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The directories do not exist.
     
  4. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Can you confirm if there is'nt any entry for these databases in the cPanel account of the user?
    Can you try executing the backup for this particular account manually again to see it fetches the database when doing it manually?
     
  5. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    It seems that there is directory "sap_mah" under the /var/lib/mysql directory or added that directory name in MySQL backup script. Please make sure if there is not added any script in the cron
    You have to check through command line using below command

    Code:
    crontab -e
    
     
  6. ttremain

    ttremain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I can confirm this. I even created the databases through cPanel, then removed them again to see if something residual, might get cleaned up.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page