Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The connection was reset.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Brian Buckley, Apr 5, 2017.

  1. Brian Buckley

    Brian Buckley Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello, I can not get into cPannel, and it displays an error message:

    This site can’t be reached.
    The connection was reset.

    I don't know how to fix it.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Your access level shows as "Website Owner". I recommend reporting this issue to your web hosting provider if you do not have root access to the system.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Cecillia

    Cecillia Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have the same issue. I tried to ping my website from cmd but the request timed out, reply from 218.100.xx.xx : destination host unreachable. What's wrong and how to fix it? Thank you
     
    #3 Cecillia, Jul 9, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 10, 2017
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @Cecillia,

    Have you reported this issue to your web hosting provider so they can take a closer look? It's possible their firewall settings are causing the issue. Otherwise, if proxy subdomains are enabled on the server, try using the "cpanel.domain.tld" URL to access cPanel over port 80.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page