Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

The cPanel Server operation timed out at cpsrvd.pl line 533.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PatrickVeenstra, Sep 2, 2018.

  1. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just got this error when I tried to access WHM:

    Internal Server Error
    500

    The cPanel Server operation timed out at cpsrvd.pl line 533.


    What's that and how can I fix it?

    edit: seems to be related to server load? I managed to get in, but most images in WHM didn't load.
     
    #1 PatrickVeenstra, Sep 2, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2018
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Yes, it may be due to server load.. How are you accessing the WHM panel?, via hostname URL or by IP URL?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,254
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @PatrickVeenstra

    If you're consuming the available resources on the server cPanel/WHM will not be able to load. In order to resolve this, you'll need to get the load issues under control. We do have a tutorial on troubleshooting load issues that might be helpful you can find it here:
    Troubleshooting High Loads On Linux Servers

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It was caused by IO load. The cause is unknown to me, because I had to contact my provider twice (I'm on a VPS), and they "performed some changes on the host system" and "tweaked some more settings".
    WHM is still loading slower than slow, but at least it loads. It's weird because Apache is serving superb.
     
  6. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,254
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @PatrickVeenstra

    Unfortunately, the high IO wait is common on VPS servers when on a busy node. Your provider is the only one that can resolve this, it comes from exhausting the resources on the node, either due to abuse or too many VPS's using the resources allocated.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice