Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

The maximum memory a cPanel process can use before it is killed off

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by danielws, Sep 5, 2005.

  1. danielws

    danielws Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Anyone knows the best option to put here ?

    The maximum memory a cPanel process can use before it is killed off
     
  2. ymfm

    ymfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Brazil
    I used 16 and Cpanel stopped responding. :mad:
    Does anyone know how to change in SSH to 128?
     
  3. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's probably some value in /var/cpanel/cpanel.config
     
  4. danielws

    danielws Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    /var/cpanel/cpanel.config

    change maxmem to 128

    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
     
  5. danielws

    danielws Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151

    change it to 50, here is nice with that
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice